top container

Fourteen Seniors Inducted to The Cum Laude Society

Fourteen Seniors Inducted to The Cum Laude Society

Headmaster Bill Burke, Assistant Headmaster Mike Nerbonne, and faculty member Stefan Cressotti inducted 14 members of the Class of 2024 into the Cum Laude Society during a ceremony held today, April 12, 2024.

Lionelle Demosthene P'24 provided the keynote address. She spoke to the community about her upbringing and how her son, Jonathan '24, came to St. Sebastian's and how grateful she is for his experience at the School.

The Cum Laude Society is dedicated to honoring scholastic achievement in secondary schools. Modeled after Phi Beta Kappa, the Society has grown to over 350 Chapters located in public and independent schools in the United States, Canada, England, France, Spain, Puerto Rico, and the Philippines.

Class of 2024 Inductees:
Raif S. Boit, Ye Tian, Aiden J. Barclay, Cormac A. Walsh, Rui S. do Rosario, Jonathan J. Demosthene, Deven S. Carkner, Kamden S. Carkner, Gianluca Centola, Chase W. McCann, Brendan M. Schmidt, Brendan T. Fulham, Neal R. Carlson, Liam V. Gavin