top container

Spring 2024 Athletic Awards

Spring 2024 Athletic Awards

St. Sebastian's School is proud to recognize its student-athletes for their performance on the Arrows varsity baseball, golf, lacrosse, and tennis teams, as well as our ultimate team. Awards and letters were given on Tuesday, May 28, 2024, during the Spring Athletic Awards Assembly. 


All-League MVP: Gavin Wainwright '27

All-League First Team: Gavin wainwright '27, Brett Gallo '26, Aiden Barclay '24, Luke Ward '24

All-League Honorable Mention: Justin Bourque '25, Jack Kelleher '26, Connor Crane '25, Ty Ciongoli '25

ISL Gold Glove: Matt Dalto '24

Paul Lepley Award 
Presented by the coaches to the players who show the qualities of commitment, teamwork, and dedication to the sport of baseball at St. Sebastian's School. 
Luke Ward '24

Captains-elect: Ty Ciongoli '25, Brett Gallo '26, Justin Bourque '25


All-League Honorable Mention: John Grimes '26

James D. Sullivan Award 
Presented to a golfer who exemplifies sacrifice for the good of the team, team spirit, and a most positive attitude in the face of disappointment. 
Ronan Massenburg '24

Captain-elect: Charlie Hinman '25 and John Grimes '26


All-League: Chris Merageas '24, Cormac Walsh '24, Michael Quinn '24, Brendan Keaveney '25, Ryan Farley '25, Chandler McClements '25

All-League Honorable Mention: Tedy Frisoli '26, David Hahm '26

USA Lacrosse All-Academic: Cormac Walsh '24

All-NEPSAC: Chris Merageas '24

All-NEPSAC Honorable Mention: Cormac Walsh '24

Captains-elect: Chandler McClements '25, Ryan Farley '25, and Paul Armstrong '25



All-League Honorable Mention: Yoyo Tian '24

Henry T. Lane Award 
Given by the Coaches to the St. Sebastian’s tennis player whose love for tennis, commitment to sportsmanship, and dedication to team best contributes to the success of the Varsity Tennis Program. 
Ben Scemama '24

Captain-elect: Colby Nash '25 and Quinn Mulvey '26



Captain-elect: Colby Nash '25 and Quinn Mulvey '26



Letterman Award 
Presented to members of the Senior Class who have earned a Varsity Letter in each season from their sophomore through senior years.
Seamus M. McDonough

Athletic Commitment Award 
Presented to members of the senior class who have participated in interscholastic athletics each season from their sophomore through senior year. 
Chase W. McCann, Jack A. Mulka

ISL Award of Excellence 
For exhibiting the Independent School League ideals of integrity, sportsmanship, fair play, and good citizenship while participating as a multi-sport athlete during his ISL career.
James R. Joyce

Student athletes receive awards