top container

School Leadership

St. Sebastian’s is blessed by an exceptional team of leaders on our Board of Trustees and Faculty.

William L. Burke III, Headmaster
William L. Burke III, Headmaster

William L. Burke III, Headmaster of St. Sebastian’s since 1990, is a visionary educator who leads the School to ever greater levels of excellence. An English teacher, Mr. Burke earned a B.A. at Middlebury College and an M.A. with Distinction at Boston College. He is a member of the Headmaster’s Association and has served on the boards of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges and the Association of Independent Schools in New England. Mr. Burke is married to Dr. Patricia B. Burke, a psychologist. The Burkes have four sons, all St. Sebastian’s men: William IV ’95 (Harvard ’99), Daniel ’97 (Dartmouth ’01), Matthew ’00 (Middlebury ’04) and Sam ’04 (Harvard ’08).

Senior Administrative Team

The administrative team works with Headmaster Burke, under the direction of the Board of Trustees, to articulate and advance our most important mission.

Michael Nerbonne

Michael Nerbonne

Assistant Headmaster, Dean of Studies
Brendan Sullivan

Brendan Sullivan

Dean of Students
Richard Arms

Richard Arms

Director of Advancement
David Riedell

David Riedell

Director of Finance and Operations
Gregory Wishart

Gregory Wishart

Director of Admissions & Financial Aid, English
Daniel Burke

Daniel Burke

Class of 1997
Assistant Dean of Students, Head Football Coach
Jon Bartlett

Jon Bartlett

Director of Athletics
Jeffrey Riemann

Jeffrey Riemann

Director of Grades Seven and Eight
Jennifer Joyce

Jennifer Joyce

Director of Health Services
Ellen Hinman

Ellen Hinman

Director of College Counseling
Dale Dillavou

Dale Dillavou

Consulting Psychologist

Board of Trustees


Seán Cardinal O’Malley, O.F.M. Cap.

James L. Elcock ’77, P’08

William L. Burke, III P’95,’97,’00,’04, GP’23
Executive Officer, Headmaster

James F. Mooney, III P’18
Vice President

Barbara E. Connolly P’10,’12,’17

David M. Calabro ’78, P’16

Rev. John M. Borders III P’03
Tara B. Ciongoli P’25,’25,’27
Casey M. Condron ’94, P’23,’24,’28
Devin C. Condron ’92
Timothy J. Connelly P’17,’19
Catherine C. Daniel P’15,’18,’20
Timothy P. Doherty ’87, P’17
Stephen M. DuFour P’14,’18,’21
William B. Evans ’77, P’17
Michael R. Frisoli P’17,’19,’21,’22,’26
Dana W. Fulham P’14,’24
Dr. Chris Hahm P’22,’26
John W. Hueber ’71
Kathleen F. Ix P’22
Susanne C. Joyce P’20,’26
Carolyn M. Lemone P’16,’18
Michael J. Maguire ’91, P’22,’25
Shawn D. Martin P’17,’18,’19
Peter J. McLaughlin ’55, GP’13,’19,’24,’24
John E. McNamara ’81, P’14,’18
John A. Piccione ’76
Dr. Edward T. Ryan P’23
Randall P. Seidl P’17,’19
Troy L. Stanfield P’21
Kurt R. Steinkrauss ’91, P’19
Brian S. Strachan P’11,’14 
Robert V. Wallace, Jr. ’89, P’25
Stephen P. Ward ’96, P’24,’25,’27
Andrew A. Wasynczuk P’14,’17,’27

Kristen D. Maxwell P’25
President, Guild of St. Irene

Richard C. Walsh P’22,’24
President, Men’s Association

Peter A. Galligan ’74
President, Alumni Association

David F. Gately ’73
J. Brad Griffith ’58, GP’19
Trustee Emeriti